Mother Teresa Memorial Awards for Social Justice

Harmony Foundation hosts the Mother Teresa Memorial Awards for Social Justice. This is a platform to acknowledge and recognize the extraordinary work of individuals or organizations who aim to promote peace, harmony and social justice.


Aadya Joshi.png
Dr. Anil Prakash Joshi.png
Jamuna Tudu.png
Missio Munich.png
Ms. Mette Frederiksen.png
Paani Foundation.png
Plastic Pollution Coalition.png
Ridhima Pandey.png
Subhajit Mukherjee.png
Tulsi Gowda.png
Vidyut Mohan.png
Vinisha Umashankar.png


Care International.jpg
Dr. Anthony Fauci.jpg
Dr. Pradeep Kumar.jpg
Cristian Fracassi & Alessandro Romaioli.jpg
K. K. Sailaja.jpg
IPS Sanjay Pandey.jpg
Live to Give.jpg
Fr. Fabio Stevenazzi.jpg
Vikas khanna.jpg


Evelien Holsken
Dr. Torsten Trey DAFOH
(Doctors Against Forced Organ Trafficking)
Screenshot 2021-10-25 at 11.08_edited.jpg
Hasina Kharbhih
Junior Nzita Nsuami
Screenshot 2021-10-25 at 11.09.44 AM.png
Screenshot 2021-10-25 at 11.11.47 AM.png
Priti Patkar
Ajeet Singh
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 1.19.15 PM.png
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 1.20.31 PM.png
Alezandra Russell
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 1.21.46 PM.png
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 1.23.03 PM.png
Kailash Satyarthi
Office for the rescue of the Yazidis
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 1.25.31 PM.png
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 1.29.16 PM.png
Rob Williams


Dr. Oby Ezekwesili

For being an ardent and passionate advocate who is a ray of hope for young girls & women in slavery and captivity.

Dr. Nashwa Al Ruwaini

For being an intrepid and artistic entrepreneur and philanthropist, who has remarkably transformed the outlook of women of the region.

Nashwa Al Ruwaini.png
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Salman Sufi.png
Salman Sufi

For introducing reforms that have provided legal, medical and counselling services to women in Pakistan who are victims of extreme violence.

Kiran Mazumdar Shaw

For being a pacesetter who has set an example nationally for women to emulate.

Kiran Mazumdar.png
Laila Alali.png
Laila Talo Khudher Alali

For overcoming sexual abuse and slavery and being at the forefront in the battle against sexual exploitation of Yazidi women.

Idrees Bashar Silo Taha

For facilitating daring rescue missions inspired by selfless acts of mercy at great personal risks and safety.

Idrees Silo.png
Women For Afghan Women-Najia Nasim.png
Women for Afghan Women

For overcoming sexual abuse and slavery and being at the forefront in the battle against sexual exploitation of Yazidi women.

Adv. Deepika Singh Rajawat

For defying threats and intimidation to ensure justice, for the underage minor victim of rape and murder.

Deepika Singh Rajawat.png
Barefoot College-Anu Jain.png
Barefoot College

For equipping rural women with technical skills to advance and modernize their communities.

Sister Lucy Kurien

For working ardently and passionately to restore the dignity of destitute women to lead normal lives.

Sis Lucy Kurien.png
Laxmi Agarwal

​For being a prolific campaigner and an active voice for the victims of acid attack.

Tawakkol Karman
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 2.17.55 PM.png
Suhani Jalota
Shahida Akter
Screenshot 2022-02-08 at 8.59.42 AM.png


UNHCR- The UN Refugee Agency 

For their unceasing, unrelenting humanitarian efforts for refugees Award received by Mr. Yashuko Shimizu, Chief of Mission for United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees  for India and Maldives

Priyanka Chopra

Hollywood Actor, Unicef Goodwill Ambassador for child rights, Miss World (2000), Padmashree Awardee

For actively promoting children rights and supporting refugee children

Mercy Corps

For empowering victims of crisis and transforming communities worldwide

Caritas Internationalis

For providing holistic solutions to vulnerable communities worldwide.

Hellenic Rescue Team - HRT

For conducting search and rescue mission during refugee crisis.

Shigeru Ban

Awarded for his contribution in rehabilitating refugees through humanitarian architecture.

Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 2.37.52 PM.png
Bayat Foundation
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 2.37.34 PM.png
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 2.37.16 PM.png
Donia Quadros
Zakat Foundation
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 2.35.03 PM.png
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 2.36.34 PM.png
Isra AID
Tom Uzhunnalil
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 2.36.51 PM.png
Screenshot 2022-02-02 at 2.36.13 PM.png
Khalsa AID


H.E. Nana Akufo - Addo

Hon'ble President of Ghana

For sacrificing his political ambitions for the sake of national peace and reconciliation.

White Helmets

For their immense resilience and bravery in rescue operations in war-torn Syria

white helmets.jpg
H.H. Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International cooperation, UAE

Award received by H.E. Abdul Rahman Bin Mohamed Al Owais, Cabinet Member and Minister of Health & Prevention, Minister of State for Federal National Council Affairs

Faraaz Hossain
Faraaz Hossain.jpg
Rukhsana Kausar
Selene Biffi
Selene Biffi.JPG
Maninderjeet Singh Bitta.JPG
Maninderjeet Singh Bitta
Neerja Bhanot
Neerja Bhanot.jpg
Zeenat Shaukat Ali.jpg
Zeenat Shaukat Ali
Karambir Singh Kang
Karambir Singh Kang.jpg


Medecins Sans Frontiers.jpg
Medecins Sans Frontieres

Doctors without borders

Awarded for their effectiveness and efficiency towards rapid response in crisis situations worldwide. The organization has received the Nobel Prize for their pioneering humanitarian work in several continents.

Bilquis Bano
2015 Harakhchand Savla.jpg
Harakhchand Savla
Thomas Auto Raja
Thomas Auto Raja.jpg
Narayanan Krishnan.jpg
Narayanan Krishnan
Rahul Barua
Rahul Barua.jpg
Dr Anand Bang For Dr Abhay Bang.jpg
Dr Anand Bang For Dr Abhay Bang
Gladys Staines
Gladys Staines.jpg
Drs Nandakumar & Shylaja Menon.jpg
Drs Nandakumar & Shylaja Menon
Anant Nevatia
Anant Nevatia.jpg


Dr. Anuradha Koirala

Social Activist and Founder - Director Maiti Nepal , Padmashree Awardee

Through her work, more people worldwide are now aware of human trafficking as not only an inhumane act, but as a heinous violation of human rights.

Dr. Prakash Amte
2014 Medha Patkar.jpg
Medha Patkar
2014 UDAAN.jpg
Rifat Abdullah.jpg
Rifat Abdullah
Mr.Ujjwal Uke
Mr.Ujjwal Uke.jpg
Dr.Sunitha Krishnan.jpg
Dr.Sunitha Krishnan
Dr.Lakshmidhar Mishra.jpg
Dr.Lakshmidhar Mishra


Sushmita Sen

Bollywood Actor, Miss Universe (1994)

Awarded for social outreach campaigns and causes.

Arunachalam Murunganatham

A social entrepreneur

Has helped women in the rural parts of the country by coming up with innovative solutions and ensuring female hygiene products are affordable and accessible.

Sam Childers.jpg
Sam Childers

Social Activist

The revving sound of the Harley Davidson has now been matched by the thankful voices of young boys and girls rescued by him and his organization from the clutches of war-criminal and now reside in southern Sudan

Sindhutai Sapkal
Sindhutai Sapkal.jpg
Maulana Mahmood Madani.jpg
Maulana Mahmood Madani
Indian Rescue Mission
Indian Rescue Mission.jpg
Dr.Hanumappa Sudharshan Reddy.jpg
Dr.Hanumappa Sudharshan Reddy
Fr.Cedric Prakash
Fr.Cedric Prakash.jpg
Diep Saeeda.jpg
Diep Saeeda


Ms. Malala Yousafzai

The crusader for girls worldwide and the champion of girl education globally. Received by Malala's father Ziauddin Yousafzai

Dr. Sima Samar

Former Deputy Prime Minister of Afganistan

Founder of Shuhada Organization which now operates 55 schools for girls and boys in Afghanistan and 3 schools for Afghan refugees in Quetta, Pakistan 

Sima Samar.JPG
2012 Pandita Ramabai Mukti Mission.JPG
Pandita Ramabai Mukti Mission
Sanjiv Bhatt receives award in Ahmedabad 
Sanjiv Bhatt receives award in Ahmedabad 1.jpg
Shillong Chamber Choir.JPG