Mother Teresa Memorial Awards for Social Justice

Harmony Foundation hosts the Mother Teresa Memorial Awards for Social Justice. This is a platform to acknowledge and recognize the extraordinary work of individuals or organizations who aim to promote peace, harmony and social justice.


Care International.jpg
Dr. Anthony Fauci.jpg
Dr. Pradeep Kumar.jpg
Cristian Fracassi & Alessandro Romaioli.jpg
K. K. Sailaja.jpg
IPS Sanjay Pandey.jpg
Live to Give.jpg
Fr. Fabio Stevenazzi.jpg
Vikas khanna.jpg


Evelien Holsken
Dr. Torsten Trey DAFOH
(Doctors Against Forced Organ Trafficking)
Screenshot 2021-10-25 at 11.08.15 AM.png
Hasina Kharbhih
Junior Nzita Nsuami
Screenshot 2021-10-25 at 11.09.44 AM.png
Screenshot 2021-10-25 at 11.11.47 AM.png
Priti Patkar


Dr. Oby Ezekwesili

For being an ardent and passionate advocate who is a ray of hope for young girls & women in slavery and captivity.

Dr. Nashwa Al Ruwaini

For being an intrepid and artistic entrepreneur and philanthropist, who has remarkably transformed the outlook of women of the region.

Nashwa Al Ruwaini.png
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Salman Sufi.png
Salman Sufi

For introducing reforms that have provided legal, medical and counselling services to women in Pakistan who are victims of extreme violence.

Kiran Mazumdar Shaw

For being a pacesetter who has set an example nationally for women to emulate.

Kiran Mazumdar.png
Laila Alali.png
Laila Talo Khudher Alali

For overcoming sexual abuse and slavery and being at the forefront in the battle against sexual exploitation of Yazidi women.

Idrees Bashar Silo Taha

For facilitating daring rescue missions inspired by selfless acts of mercy at great personal risks and safety.

Idrees Silo.png
Women For Afghan Women-Najia Nasim.png
Women for Afghan Women

For overcoming sexual abuse and slavery and being at the forefront in the battle against sexual exploitation of Yazidi women.

Adv. Deepika Singh Rajawat

For defying threats and intimidation to ensure justice, for the underage minor victim of rape and murder.

Deepika Singh Rajawat.png
Barefoot College-Anu Jain.png
Barefoot College

For equipping rural women with technical skills to advance and modernize their communities.

Sister Lucy Kurien

For working ardently and passionately to restore the dignity of destitute women to lead normal lives.

Sis Lucy Kurien.png
Laxmi Agarwal

​For being a prolific campaigner and an active voice for the victims of acid attack.


UNHCR- The UN Refugee Agency 

For their unceasing, unrelenting humanitarian efforts for refugees Award received by Mr. Yashuko Shimizu, Chief of Mission for United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees  for India and Maldives

Priyanka Chopra

Hollywood Actor, Unicef Goodwill Ambassador for child rights, Miss World (2000), Padmashree Awardee

For actively promoting children rights and supporting refugee children

Mercy Corps

For empowering victims of crisis and transforming communities worldwide

Caritas Internationalis

For providing holistic solutions to vulnerable communities worldwide.

Hellenic Rescue Team - HRT

For conducting search and rescue mission during refugee crisis.

Shigeru Ban

Awarded for his contribution in rehabilitating refugees through humanitarian architecture.


H.E. Nana Akufo - Addo

Hon'ble President of Ghana

For sacrificing his political ambitions for the sake of national peace and reconciliation.

White Helmets

For their immense resilience and bravery in rescue operations in war-torn Syria

white helmets.jpg
H.H. Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International cooperation, UAE

Award received by H.E. Abdul Rahman Bin Mohamed Al Owais, Cabinet Member and Minister of Health & Prevention, Minister of State for Federal National Council Affairs


Medecins Sans Frontiers.jpg
Medecins Sans Frontieres

Doctors without borders

Awarded for their effectiveness and efficiency towards rapid response in crisis situations worldwide. The organization has received the Nobel Prize for their pioneering humanitarian work in several continents.

Bilquis Bano
2015 Harakhchand Savla.jpg
Harakhchand Savla


Dr. Anuradha Koirala

Social Activist and Founder - Director Maiti Nepal , Padmashree Awardee

Through her work, more people worldwide are now aware of human trafficking as not only an inhumane act, but as a heinous violation of human rights.

Dr. Prakash Amte
2014 Medha Patkar.jpg
Medha Patkar
2014 UDAAN.jpg


Sushmita Sen

Bollywood Actor, Miss Universe (1994)

Awarded for social outreach campaigns and causes.

Arunachalam Murunganatham

A social entrepreneur

Has helped women in the rural parts of the country by coming up with innovative solutions and ensuring female hygiene products are affordable and accessible.

Sam Childers.jpg
Sam Childers

Social Activist

The revving sound of the Harley Davidson has now been matched by the thankful voices of young boys and girls rescued by him and his organization from the clutches of war-criminal and now reside in southern Sudan


Ms. Malala Yousafzai

The crusader for girls worldwide and the champion of girl education globally. Received by Malala's father Ziauddin Yousafzai

Dr. Sima Samar

Former Deputy Prime Minister of Afganistan

Founder of Shuhada Organization which now operates 55 schools for girls and boys in Afghanistan and 3 schools for Afghan refugees in Quetta, Pakistan 

Sima Samar.JPG
2012 Pandita Ramabai Mukti Mission.JPG
Pandita Ramabai Mukti Mission


Dalai Lama.JPG
H.H. Dalai Lama

Awarded for his iconic contribution towards peace and social justice. His Holiness is a living legend and a worldwide icon of conscience

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Late Dr. Sayed Iqbal Haider

Former Senator, Federal Minister of Law, and Former Attorney General of Pakistan.

Played an active role in the pursuit of human rights causes in Pakistan and worked towards victims of honour killings and bonded labor

Syed Iqbal Haider.JPG


Ansar Burney.jpg
Dr. Ansar Burney

Former Federal Minister for Human Rights.

Awarded for exemplary work in human rights.

Dr. John Dayal

Social Activist.

Awarded in recognition of his long service as a Public Crusader.

John Dayal.jpg
2008 Leprosy-Mission.jpg
Leprosy Mission


Mahathir Mohamed.jpg
H.E. Dr. Mahathir Mohamad

Hon’ble Prime Minister of Malaysia.

Awarded in recognition of promoting harmony in a  pluralistic society.

Anna Hazare

One of India's most recognized social activist and social worker. Awarded in recognition as a crusader for public cause

Anna Hazare.jpg
Sudha Murty.jpg
Ms. Sudha Murthy

Social Worker and wife of Mr. Narayan Murthy.

Awarded in recognition of exemplary work in healthcare amongst the underprivileged


Baroness Caroline Cox.jpg
Baroness Caroline Cox

Former Deputy Speaker of the United Kingdom’s House of Lords.

Awarded in recognition of the humanitarian services rendered worldwide.

Kiran Bedi

Former IPS Officer &  Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry.

Awarded in recognition of reforming prison and penal system in India and United Nations.

Dr.Kiran bedi.jpg